Stephen P. Harvey | SPHarvey Music

Musician. Composer. Educator.

(724) 822-6437

The official website of musician and composer, Stephen P. Harvey.

Check out my debut album as composer, arranger, and conductor: Suite Childhood

Back to All Events

The Big Nasty @ the Bop Stop

  • The Bop Stop 2920 Detroit Avenue Cleveland, OH, 44113 United States (map)

Formed in Youngstown, Ohio, The Big Nasty is an eleven-person ensemble that performs the works of composer-pianist Clay Colley. The music aims to be a true synthesis of all styles, and to incorporate other artistic mediums as well. Their debut album, Koba, is a concept album based entirely on characters drawn from literature. This work will be performed in its entirety at their Bop Stop performance, along with newer compositions. From wild guitar solos and melodic tuba to beautiful vocals and the use of musíque concrete, The Big Nasty will surely provide a diverse musical experience with something for every listener. 


  • Clay Colley: Piano
  • Carolyn Baer: Vocals
  • Bryan Teeters: Drum Set/Vibes/auxiliary percussion
  • Ed Davis: Drum Set/Auxiliary percussion
  • John Anthony: Guitar
  • Eric Finkelstein: Bass
  • Kyle O’Donnell: Trumpet
  • Colton Randall: Trombone
  • Tony Spicer: Alto Sax
  • Stephen Harvey: Tenor Sax
  • Travis Beatty: Sousaphone
Earlier Event: June 10
A Tribute to Prince!
Later Event: April 9
Amazing Love!

© 2019 Stephen P. Harvey | SPHarvey Music. All Rights Reserved